top of page

Essential British jazz fusion from the exceptional Nucleus.


This is an original 1970 pressing of the group's debut release and comes complete with the original Vertigo 'swirl' inner sleeve.


The record plays very well and is graded VG+. The the gatefold has split comletely and has been repaired with tape, it is graded G+. The condition of the cover is reflected in the low price.



Ian Carr – trumpet, flugelhorn

Karl Jenkins – oboe, baritone saxophone, electric piano, piano

Brian Smith – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute

Chris Spedding – acoustic guitar, electric guitar

Jeff Clyne – bass, electric bass

John Marshall – drums, percussion


Vertigo – 6360 008

Nucleus – Elastic Rock (Original UK Pressing)

    bottom of page